Board of Trustees

2020欧洲杯投注备用Legal power and responsibility for the operation of Shoreline Community College rests with the board of trustees. The trustees establish and review college policies and oversee the general management of funds and properties.

2020欧洲杯投注备用The board is composed of five trustees who are appointed by the governor of Washington and confirmed by the Senate. The trustees represent the public interest and ensure the basic fiscal integrity of the college.

Members of the Board

Dr. Douglass Jackson, Vice Chair
Appointed: February 2015
Reappointed: October 2017

Trustee Jackson is a Clinical Professor in the Department of Pediatric Dentistry at the University of Washington’s School of Dentistry where he is also a member of the admissions committee.

Catherine D'Ambrosio, Ph.D., RN, Chair
Appointed: November 2013
Reappointed: October 2016

2020欧洲杯投注备用A native of Saint Louis, Missouri, Trustee D'Ambrosio graduated from Barnes Hospital School of Nursing in 1983 and completed her BSN (Bachelor of Science in Nursing), Magna Cum Laude from the University of Missouri where she was awarded the University of Missouri's first "Nurse Entrepreneuer Award."

Tom Lux
Appointed: November 2013
Reappointed: October 2018.

Trustee Lux is a retired administrator with the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAM) union. Trustee Lux has managed a joint labor/management team of program managers and career advisors that developed training opportunities and assisted Boeing hourly workers with their career paths.

Eben Pobee
Appointed:2020欧洲杯投注备用 October 2019

2020欧洲杯投注备用Trustee Pobee is a finance manager with Fidelitel Telecommunications and earned an MBA from Concordia University. He is an active volunteer with a variety of cultural and arts organizations, such as 4Culture, JHP Legacy, Shoreline-Lake Forest Park Arts Council, Edwin Pratt Early Learning Center, and the City of Shoreline.